Peanut butter fruit dip

I just made this recipe for peanut butter fruit dip from the Gluten Free Homemaker blog, which I read on a regular basis. It’s lovely. It would be better with less flavorful apples than the Pink Ladies I have on hand (they overpower the dip!), but it’s still wonderful.

We had some leftover cream I didn’t know what to do with and I had this link saved for future use. I had it saved in a draft in my email and looked at it on a whim, only to discover that it called for cream. So now the cream didn’t go to waste and I have something sweet and delicious to eat on my apples. I was getting tired of plain old peanut butter.

I’m in a food rut. I’m feeling extra picky (I’m already super picky, so that’s really not good) and burnt out on the few foods I normally enjoy, and nothing sounds good except sugar-from natural sources, such as fruit, or otherwise. Wanting sweet things is normal for me, but sometimes it’s worse than others, and right now is one of those times. Since I’m tired of everything we’ve been eating, any variety is helpful at this point. I like trying new recipes too, of course. This will be a good one for parties and other get-togethers. Mmmmm!

About thesurlyhedgehog

Lover of food, flowers, and felines. Movement nerd. Herbalism apprentice. Hiking enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

