June, in Pictures

Ok, so June isn’t quite over, but nothing exciting should be happening in the next couple of days. My goal was to take more pictures this month than last, but I only decided that a week ago; I didn’t really give myself much of an opportunity. Also, I did not do nearly as many interesting things this month. I mostly just worked.

Did I mention that I’m a Prairie Coteau Habitat Intern for The Nature Conservancy in Southeastern South Dakota for 10 weeks this summer? I’m starting week four tomorrow. It’s very different from anything I’ve done before, which is what I was hoping for when I applied for a variety of internships with them in December. I don’t really like working in an office all day; I thought I’d try the complete opposite on for size. I’m not sure I like it all that much either. I’d ideally like something in between. I’m not sure what kind of jobs there are that fit that bill yet. Mostly I’m just concerned with getting a job at all in Vermont, where Dan and I will be living come the end of August. I really hope I can find something in my field, or at least something I feel is worthwhile and interesting.

Onto the pictures!

About thesurlyhedgehog

Lover of food, flowers, and felines. Movement nerd. Herbalism apprentice. Hiking enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

