Ice Cream Sandwich Cake

For The Boyfriend’s birthday I made him a gluten-free version of the ice cream sandwich cake his mom makes that he loves so much. I basically made one giant ice cream sandwich, topped it with chocolate syrup (I forgot to get/make hot fudge, so syrup had to do), and home-made whipped cream, then stuck it in the freezer. Easy.

The recipe I used for the ice cream sandwiches is here, from Gluten Free Gobsmacked. It was really good!

So, make your giant cookie (I put mine in an 8×8 baking pan, and it fit perfectly), cover with hot fudge (next time I’m making my own), whip up some cream and top the cake with it, then cover and stick in the freezer for a couple hours. Ta-da! Done!

It’s soooo good.

How good?

This good.

Happy Birthday!

Thanks to Pam for the original recipe! :)

About thesurlyhedgehog

Lover of food, flowers, and felines. Movement nerd. Herbalism apprentice. Hiking enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

