This is good.

This is really good.  

Last night I made this simple tomato soup from Edible Existence.  

(As you can see, I’ve thrown in the towel with the whole nightshade-free business.)

I had to leave the house to pick up my dear boyfriend from school (oh the joys of sharing a car and living outside of town), so I sauteed the veggies, then dumped everything in the crock pot to heat.  I left it in there on high for about an hour.  Then, Instead of leaving it totally chunky, I used my brand spankin’ new immersion blender that I got for Christmas, and made it a little smoother.  Then I added some milk.  Just to spruce it up a tiny bit.  I put some shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream on top.  

Image

See?  It’s pretty.  And so tasty.  

Did I mention that it’s really easy?  And really budget friendly?  It doesn’t get much better than that.  I made a double batch so we’d be sure to have leftovers.  It’s a lot of soup, let me tell you.

Give it a try.  You’ll be impressed, I’m sure.  

About thesurlyhedgehog

Lover of food, flowers, and felines. Movement nerd. Herbalism apprentice. Hiking enthusiast.

Leave a Reply

